Bernard Sumner: Records That Changed My Life

May 17, 2011 § Leave a comment


I just came across this article on SPIN by Adrienne Day about Brian Sumner of Joy Division and New Order:

“I picked the records I got before I became a musician, because I listened to music in a completely different way then,” he says. “We just spent seven months making a new record [Waiting for the Sirens’ Call], and the last thing you want to do is hear music when you come out of the studio after a 14-hour day.”

Read the rest at SPIN

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bernard Sumner: Records That Changed My Life at GypsySphere.

meta

